1919 Eternal

1919 Eternal

Release Information:
Released:March 5, 2002
Producer:Zakk Wylde

Track listing:

1. “Bleed for Me” – 5:31
2. “Lords of Destruction” – 5:11
3. “Demise of Sanity” – 3:23
4. “Life, Birth, Blood, Doom” – 4:21
5. “Bridge to Cross” – 5:49
6. “Battering Ram” – 2:22
7. “Speedball” – 0:58
8. “Graveyard Disciples” – 3:20
9. “Genocide Junkies” – 5:53
10. “Lost Heaven” – 4:24
11. “Refuse to Bow Down” – 4:53
12. “Mass Murder Machine” – 5:47
13. “Berserkers” – 5:06
14. “America the Beautiful” (instrumental) – 3:17
15. “Llabdeeps” (Japanese Bonus Track) – 1:00*
Note: The 15th track is an unlabeled bonus track on the Japanese edition of the album, “Speedball” reversed.


1919 Eternal (or 1919★Eternal) is the fourth release by Black Label Society. It was released on March 5, 2002 and was written for Zakk Wylde’s father.


Five songs from the album sessions; (“Bleed for Me”, “Life, Birth, Blood, Doom”, “Demise of Sanity”, an alternate piano version of “Bridge to Cross”, and a demo presumably called “I’ll Find the Way”) were written by Zakk Wylde for Ozzy Osbourne’s album Down to Earth. Ozzy rejected the songs because they were “too Black Label”, so Zakk kept them for this album. The original demo songs featured drummer Christian Werr, a friend of Zakk’s who happened to be in the right place at the right time to record the tracks. Later, when Zakk went to re-record these demos for 1919 Eternal, Christian’s drum tracks were used for “Bleed for Me”, “Life, Birth, Blood, Doom”, and “Demise of Sanity”, which is why Craig Nunenmacher does not appear on these songs.

Before the album release, Zakk had mentioned in many interviews that Dimebag was supposed to Produce the album and Rob Zombie was supposed to do a video for Bleed for Me. It is assumed that scheduling conflicts prevented these from happening.


The original title for 1919 Eternal was Deathcore WarMachine Eternal. Zakk decided to change it because of the events on September 11, 2001.


The album artwork is based on a Nazi propaganda poster used to recruit Dutchmen into the Schutzstaffel (SS).


Zakk Wyldevocals, guitars, bass guitar
Robert Trujillobass (tracks 3, 4)
Craig Nunenmacherdrums
Christian Werrdrums (tracks 1, 3, 4)
Produced by:Zakk Wylde
Associate producer:Eddie Mapp
Engineered by:Eddie Mapp and Sam Storey, assisted by Lou Michaels and Kent Hitchcock
Editing by:Kent Huffnagle
Mastered by:Ron Boustead
Management:Bob Ringe (Survival Management)
A&R:Paul Bibeau, Tami Fukatami
Art concept:Zakk Wylde
Art direction and design:Zakk Wylde and Peter Tsakiris (Drunken Monkey Studios)
Illustrations:Adam Guyot (Eternal Art Tattoo, Canyon County, CA)
Photography:Maryanne Bilham
Visit this page on Facebook
Share this on Twitter
Share this on Google+