Release Information:
Released:March 8, 2005
Producer:Zakk Wylde

Track listing:

1. “Fire It Up” – 5:01
2. “What’s in You” – 3:00
3. “Suicide Messiah” – 5:47
4. “Forever Down” – 3:39
5. “In This River” – 3:52
6. “You Must Be Blind” – 3:27
7. “Death March” – 3:05
8. “Dr. Octavia” – 0:50
9. “Say What You Will” – 3:46
10. “Too Tough to Die” – 2:50
11. “Electric Hellfire” – 2:28
12. “Spread Your Wings” – 4:09
13. “Been a Long Time” – 3:07
14. “Dirt on The Grave” – 2:51
15. “I Never Dreamed” (Lynyrd Skynyrd cover, bonus track) – 6:08


Mafia is the seventh release by Black Label Society. It is one of the band’s most commercially successful releases selling over 250,000 copies in the U.S. The track “In This River” was written before the death of Zakk Wylde’s friend and fellow guitarist Dimebag Darrell, but it has since been dedicated to him.
The track “Fire It Up” was featured in the 2005 game Guitar Hero. The end of “Death March” quotes the intro to “Fire It Up”.


Zakk Wyldevocals, guitars, bass, talk box, Minimoog, piano, PolyBox
James LoMenzobass, break vocal on “Say What You Will”
Craig Nunenmacherdrums, shaker
Additional Performances:
Barry ConleyBuchla synthesizer, Minimoog, piano, PolyBox, OutofControl-atron
Eddie MappMinimoog on “Say What You Will”
Produced by:Zakk Wylde
Associate producer and engineer:Barry Conley
Mixed by:Eddie Mapp and Barry Conley
Mastered by:Steve Marcussen
Artwork concept:Zakk Wylde
Illustrations:Rob “RA” Arvizu
Artwork layout and design:Jason Levy,
Visit this page on Facebook
Share this on Twitter
Share this on Google+