Order of the Black

order of the black order of the black
order of the black order of the black

Release Information:
Released:August 10, 2010
Label:E1 Music, Roadrunner, Riot Entertainment

Track listing:

1. “Crazy Horse” 4:04
2. “Overlord” 6:05
3. “Parade of the Dead” 3:36
4. “Darkest Days” 4:17
5. “Black Sunday” 3:23
6. “Southern Dissolution” 4:56
7. “Time Waits for No One” 3:36
8. “Godspeed Hellbound” 4:43
9. “War of Heaven” 4:09
10. “Shallow Grave” 3:37
11. “Chupacabra” 0:49
12. “Riders of the Damned” 3:23
13. “January” 2:20

Total length: 49:03

Exclusive Best Buy/Napster tracks:
14. “Junior’s Eyes” (Black Sabbath cover) 5:24
15. “Helpless” (Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young cover) 4:34

International release:
14. “Can’t Find My Way Home” (Blind Faith) Steve Winwood 3:37

Amazon.com MP3 edition & Australian Release:
14. “Bridge over Troubled Water” (Simon and Garfunkel)


Order of the Black is the ninth studio album by the heavy metal band Black Label Society. It was released in North America on August 10, 2010 through E1 Music. In New Zealand and Australia it was released by Riot Entertainment (with special cover art) and in Europe through Roadrunner Records. The first single “Parade of the Dead” was released on June 16. The second single of the album entitled “Crazy Horse” was released June 22. On August 9, 2010, the album was posted to AOL music for streaming in its entirety (minus bonus tracks). Although various versions in different territories and formats carried different bonus tracks, all available bonus tracks are actually taken from the 2011 album The Song Remains Not The Same.

Target released an exclusive edition of the album with a 50-minute bonus DVD for a limited time. The DVD features “Trakk by Trakk with Zakk”, a song-by-song overview of the album where Zakk Wylde talks about his lyrical and musical inspiration for the songs. It will also feature a solo performance of the song “The Last Goodbye” from the 2006 Shot to Hell album and an exclusive tour of the BLS Bunker. This is the only studio album with Will Hunt.

Order of the Black sold around 33,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release to enter the Billboard 200 chart at position number 4.


Zakk Wyldevocals, guitars, piano
John DeServiobass, backing vocals
Will Huntdrums
Produced by:Zakk Wylde
Associate producer:John DeServio
Engineered by:Adam Klumpp
Mixed by:Zakk Wylde, John DeServio, Adam Klumpp
Mastered by:George Marino
Publicity:Carise Yatter (Hired Gun Media), Darren Edwards
Marketing, Internet:Denner Vieira
Artwork, layout, and design:John Irwin (John Irwin Design), Zakk Wylde
Visit this page on Facebook
Share this on Twitter
Share this on Google+