The Song Remains Not the Same

the song remains not the same

Release Information:
Released:May 10, 2011
Label:E One
Producer:John DeServio, Zakk Wylde

Track listing:

1. “Overlord” 5:06
2. “Parade of the Dead” 3:55
3. “Riders of the Damned” 3:46
4. “Darkest Days” 4:05
5. “Junior’s Eyes” (Black Sabbath cover) 5:26
6. “Helpless” (Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young cover) Neil Young 4:36
7. “Bridge Over Troubled Water” (Simon & Garfunkel cover) Paul Simon 3:42
8. “Can’t Find My Way Home” (Blind Faith cover) Steve Winwood 3:38
9. “Darkest Days” (John Rich album version) 4:04
10. “The First Noel” 2:54


The Song Remains Not the Same is the tenth studio album by Black Label Society, released May 10, 2011. It features new cover songs, acoustic versions of songs originally released on Order of the Black, and compiles bonus tracks from various releases of that album. The Song Remains Not the Same reached No. 41 on the Billboard 200 albums chart. Some also consider the album as a compilation album rather than a studio one mainly because most of its songs are rearranged songs from the Order of the Black album.


Zakk Wyldevocals, guitars, piano
John DeServiobass, backing vocals
Will Huntdrums
John Richguest vocals on track 9
Produced by:Zakk Wylde
Associate producer:John DeServio
Engineered by:Adam Klumpp
Mixed by:Zakk Wylde, John DeServio, Adam Klumpp
Mastered by:George Marino
Publicity:Carise Yatter (Hired Gun Media), Darren Edwards
Artwork, layout, and designJohn Irwin (John Irwin Design), Zakk Wylde
Visit this page on Facebook
Share this on Twitter
Share this on Google+